Exhibitions for Youth

School Exhibits_WEB

This season, we unveil a new Youth Gallery at the Center’s downtown location, set in the heart of Thomasville’s budding Creative District. The gallery features school exhibitions, curated to highlight the talent and creativity of area students. Opening receptions coincide with the City’s First Friday concerts and events held at the Ritz Amphitheater. All events are free and open to the public.

 

Brookwood School | Bay Artists
(Pre-K – 8th)
Friday, Oct. 5 – Saturday, Oct. 13, 2018

Thomas County Schools | Wild About Art
(Pre-K – 8th)
Friday, Nov. 2 – Saturday, Nov. 10, 2018

Thomasville Christian School | All About Art
(Preschool – 6th)
Friday, Dec. 7 – Saturday, Dec. 15, 2018

High School Art Show & Competition
(9th – 12th)
Friday, Mar. 1 – Friday, Mar. 29, 2019

Thomasville City Schools | Art of the Islands
(Pre-K – 8th)
Friday, May 3 – Saturday, May 11, 2019